At a glance
Chip Summary
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Designer | NVIDIA |
| Type | GPU |
| Logic node | TSMC N3P |
| Package | CoWoS-L |
| Memory | 288GB HBM4 |
| Status | Ramping 2026 |
| Rack platform | Vera Rubin NVL72 on DatacentersX |
Supplier ring
Who Makes Each Part
- Made in US
- Some US volume
- US planned
- Made abroad
- Not disclosed
| Component | Supplier | Role | Made at | US status | Evidence | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Logic die | TSMC | Sole | Taiwan | Made abroad | Claimed Source | TSMC N3-class (N3P reported); Arizona Fab 2 N3 volume not until 2H 2027 |
| MemoryHBM | SK hynix | Primary | M16 and M15X, Icheon and Cheongju, South Korea | Made abroad | Claimed Source | HBM4; reports differ on share of Rubin orders |
| MemoryHBM | Samsung | Primary | Pyeongtaek, Pyeongtaek, South Korea | Made abroad | Claimed Source | HBM4 mass production and shipments from February 2026 |
| MemoryHBM | Micron | Second source | Hiroshima and Taichung, Japan and Taiwan | Made abroad | Claimed Source | Micron says HBM4 12-high in high-volume production for Vera Rubin |
| HBM base die | TSMC (for SK hynix) | Primary | Taiwan | Made abroad | Claimed Source | 12nm-class base die |
| HBM base die | Samsung Foundry (for Samsung) | Primary | Hwaseong or Pyeongtaek, South Korea | Made abroad | Claimed Source | Samsung 4nm, made in-house |
| HBM base die | Micron (in-house) | Second source | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Claimed Source | HBM4 base die in-house; HBM4E moves to TSMC |
| SubstratePackage substrate | Ibiden | Primary | Ogaki area, Japan | Made abroad | Inferred | Ibiden is NVIDIA's main GPU substrate supplier; Rubin-specific award not confirmed |
| ABF film | Ajinomoto | Sole | Kawasaki area, Japan | Made abroad | Claimed Source | |
| PackagingAdvanced packaging | TSMC | Sole | CoWoS-L lines, Taiwan | Made abroad | Inferred | NVIDIA flagship GPUs since Blackwell use CoWoS-L; no CoWoS outside Taiwan until Arizona packaging opens |
| Final test | KYEC | Primary | Hsinchu and Miaoli, Taiwan | Made abroad | Inferred | KYEC tests Blackwell; Rubin award not confirmed |
| Final test | KYEC (US site) | Second source | USA | US planned | Committed Source | NVIDIA prepaid for KYEC US test capacity; high-volume test targeted April 2027 |
US share
What Is Made, or Planned, in the US
- Final test: KYEC (US site) (us planned). NVIDIA prepaid for KYEC US test capacity; high-volume test targeted April 2027
Record
Dataset Record
- Dataset
- Supplier ring for NVIDIA Rubin: 12 rows from sx_chip_rings
- Sources
- Source link on each row
- Last verified
- 2026-10